What is the ideal prayer to Radharani and Krishna while chanting nama-japa, or even in general?

When I was beginning my spiritual journey in 2014, I had heard from a sincere devotee that his prayers are that "Hey Krishna I can leave you anytime, but you please do not leave me whatever. Do save me. I am fallen and influenced by Kali Yuga. Hey Lord, Please save me at all times and make me remember you."

I loved it and embraced it with myself. The prayer was innocent, full of humility, honesty and sincere in approach.

In December 2017, I was mercifully blessed by Sri Vrindavan Dham to take up residence here.

I was lost and seeking direction to the hidden and inner aspects of what Vrindavan is all about; about what our Gaudiya Rasika Acharyas meant when talking about the prayojana (goal) and topmost prema bhakti.

Vrindavan Dham is parama kripalu (ocean of mercy), as stated by Rasika Vaishnavas and Vedic scriptures every now and then.

Vrindavan Dham guides you to all answers very quickly and absolutely realtime. A vrajavasi maiya (mother) guided me with few prayers that one should have to dive into the inner confidential prema rasa of Vrindavan. It immediately stuck to my heart and I have been carrying it ever since till date.

I will write this down. You can embrace it as inspired by the parmatma (Supreme Lord) sitting in your heart.

The Prayers for vraja-prema-bhakti

Nama Ruchi

Nama-ruchi is the taste for chanting the holy names of Lord. At the nama-ruchi stage, the holy names descend from Goloka Vrindavan and dance on the tongue of the devotee. It is shuddh nama and no more nama-aparadha and nama-abhas. Naam Ruchi comes after bhajan-kriya, anartha nivritti, nishtha, asakti and bhav.

Demystifying the Mystical Vrindavan Book Ad on site

The book 'Demystifying The Mystical Vrindavan' is the essence and crux of this entire website.

If you are considering to dive into the final goal of our Vedic Scriptures and spiritual life, and if Radharani inspires you, do get a copy of the book .

We should pray for nama-ruchi, as, at this stage, one is constantly in lila-chintan and the guna, rupa, lila and dham aspect of nama manifests in the heart by kripa (mercy) of Rasika Acaryas and Vrindavan Dham.

Prema Bhakti

The inner confidential prema-rasa of Divine Couple (who are worshipped and served by eternal maidservants in the groves of Vraj Vrindavan) manifests in the heart of the sincere seeker at the prema bhakti stage and the devotee's real individual relationship with Priya Priyatam and service in the nitya-lila is revealed. The stages of bhav, ruchi and prema can only be attained by kripa (mercy) of guru, Rasika Vaishnavas, Mahaprabhu, Nityananda Prabhu, Vrindavan Dham and Divine Couple.


Krishna doesn't look at good qualities (guna) or bad qualities (avguna) in a devotee. He just looks for a simple & innocent heart full of sincerity, child-like desperation and lalsa (desire) to achieve Vrindavan Prema Rasa.

We should pray for sincerity at all times as Kali Yuga is very powerful and it's just a moment, one is in intense bhajan and the very next moment, a visual comes and there is prabal (intense) desire for bhoga vilas (material enjoyment).

Spotless in Devotion without any tinge of attraction towards anything else other than Love for Lordships

It means one point focus on the Divine Couple. Aindra Prabhu repeatedly used to say that we must focus, refocus and constantly refocus. The focus should be on nama and developing greed for vraja-prema-bhakti.

As one dives further, then begins manasi seva and constant chintan (remembrance) of Lordships or His associates, who are non-different from each other. It is a proper gradual process which is beautifully expressed in the book Madhurya Kadambini by Srila Vishwanath Chakravarti Thakur Prabhupada.

Krishna is bhava grahi janardhana. He reciprocates as per the mood of the devotee. The Rasika Vaishnavas say that Krishna is kripa samudra (ocean of mercy), what to speak of Radharani who is the murtiman swarup (personification) of prema of Shyamsundar Krishna.

They mercifully put the devotee in a situation where the love within the devotee manifests and shines, exactly as how the gold shines when subjected to heat.

And frankly, a true devotee never complains. For them, jo jo pyaro karo soye more bhave (Whatever my dear Lord wants is what pleases me) is very dear. The vrajavasis have a mood that if my Krishna is happy with my trouble, I will never desire happiness in eternity. No conditions and no strings attached, there is only parishudh prema (love).

One needs to chant and just embrace the only fact that Radharani is mine and I am Radharani's, and everything else, including the practice of bhajan can be done over a period of time. The important thing is to just accept this statement "Radharani is mine" with conviction. This will help one cross the tide of the material world easily and help them fully realise themselves as an eternal resident of Nitya-Goloka-Vrindavan serving as a confidential servant of Srimati Radharani and Krishna.

Chanting of Hare Krishna Mahamantra will manifest everything from within. The words and texts of Rasika Vaishnavas are a testimonial to this fact and it requires one to sincerely take to the chanting of Hare Krishna Mahamantra to develop the conviction of prema-bhajan.

These four prayers of naam ruchi, prema bhakti, sincerity and spotless in devotion without any tinge of attraction towards anything else other than love for the Lordships are directly in the mood of vrajvasis to attain prema bhakti.

As one advances spiritually, their prayers become "Hey Radharani, give me your most dear object" and as their spiritual depth further becomes thickened, their prayers now become "nothing." Now they have no desire of their own and are just serving their very own Divine Couple as per the instructions of their guru-tattva!

Harer Nama Eva Kevalam

Jai Jai Shri Radhe!

Hare Krishna!

Please rate to encourage us if you found this post helpful and valuable!

Do not forget to click on a star below to rate it!

Average rating 4.6 / 5. Vote count: 51

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Spread the ❤ of Vrindavan. If you gained and benefitted from this post, do not forget to share with like-minded devotees and friends on WhatsApp Status & Facebook using Share Buttons below!

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top
Imp Posts